Skip navigation

Windows Vista - Feels Like Windows 98

It all happened on 16th August 2008 where my Intel Pentium Dual-Core E2140 died on me while I was doing my usual torture tests for some Gainward 9800GT graphic cards. I decided to take this opportunity to have a massive upgrade, making a new unit and have both units upgraded to Windows Vista, a much newer operating system (OS) compared to Windows XP which was first released in 2001.

The following day, gleefully I came home with 2 units of Windows Vista Home Basic (32bit), I heard many good words about how stable and secure is Vista, furthermore the ones I bought came with Service Pack 1 (SP1) – so yeah, what could go wrong with Windows Vista Home Basic with SP1?

Leave a Reply

